Welcome to my new (science) blog!

As you can probably guess from the title, this blog is about science, but is not for scientists. It is for people like me – those of you who have a passing to moderate interest in science, but not necessarily a formal education in any scientific discipline. It is my hope that I can impart upon you some of the passion and excitement that I have for science, or at least that you can find here some interesting tidbits of knowledge that you didn’t have before.

I would like to start things off by posting my submission for an assignment I had recently in my archaeology class. I am taking this class at the university where I work – one of the perks of my union is that I can get my tuition waived! I hope you enjoy it, and I promise my writing will improve without the rigid deadlines of academia. Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

